Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.8
Property location
6.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Lama
    se

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Nothing
    Everything in the hotel
    M
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    19 August 2018

    It was a peaceful resort with helpful staff and shuttle service to PT. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Able to look into another apartment
    The big spacious apartment and the private beach.
    Laurence Provost
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2018

    Pleasant stay for a great price!

    We were not that amazed by the breakfast options, at least if you're used to a Western type breakfast (dry bread, croissants,..). It's not the nicest beach and the hotel is quite far from other restaurants & touristic hot spots, so you will have to take a taxi every time. We knew this in advance and didn't think this was an issue, but I'm just mentioning it for future guests. (Tip: we used Grab, because when we asked the hotel to book a taxi, it was way more expensive. Tell them to negotiate with the taxi drivers). This should be a 5-star hotel, but compared to other hotels I've been to with the same rating, the Nchantra is definitely not on the same level.
    The room was just perfect. The suite was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. The private pool and jacuzzi were great, very clean. The staff are nice, they try really hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Thai dishes served at the hotel restaurant were really delicious!
    Faraz Elahi Shamsi
    pk

    Review score

    8.3
    1 August 2018

    Excellent

    The location a bit far away fr phuket town no night life. In night it was difficult to go to phuket town one way trip cost us thb 300.
    The room n in room facilities were outstanding. The personal swimming pool n jaquzi were excellent.
    Jodie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    Would recommend in a heart beat! Great for a relaxing time away.

    Here for honeymoon. Room was beautifully decorated and many of the staff remember your name and chat away to you, very personal experience. Breakfast was lovely and evening meals at the bay are good!
    javad mokhtari
    ir

    Review score

    7.5
    21 July 2018
    staff tolerance and responsibility
    every things were good but the staff can't connect well to guests. I have a problem for paying and theyu couldn't solve my problem.
    JimmiJamal
    om

    Review score

    9.2
    20 July 2018

    Great hotel, great staff, most of all great location, Salute to the management

    The internet inside the villa was very poor, despite the technical staff tried on various occasion to solve the problem but without any success. Furthermore, I think the breakfast lounge needs to be upgraded or shifted to another location because it's obstructing the direct view of the sea for some of the villas as it located in the centre of the complex directly on the sea.
    The location is one of the best location in Phuket with almost a private beach stretching to almost half km, I would rate the location 10 out of 10. The first line villas swimming pool almost touches the sea at high tide (romantic get away). The lacart menu is great with good value for money (hats off to the Cheff)
    LYNETTE
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    19 July 2018

    Loved exploring Phuket Old Town

    Did not like that the 2 room apartment was a duplex separated by an external staircase. You need a keycard to get to both rooms, kitchen/living area. The beach looked lovely at high tide. However exposed a rocky & muddy seabed at low tide.
    We were pleasantly upgraded to a beachfront unit away from the tour groups. Much appreciated. Also found the complimentary shuttle bus very useful. The kitchen was well equipped & the shuttle bus stops at a well stocked supermarket. All staff were extremely helpful & pleasant.
    Faris
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018

    Great stay however DO NOT BOOK YOUR FERRY AT THE HOTEL THEY WILL OVER CHARGE YOU

    However the outside area is not as private as it looks we were lucky to have a corner plot however if you are in the centre you would be prone for people to walk past, my main issue is that I was overcharged for the ferry from Phuket to Phi Phi buy 600baht when even at the pier they sell the tickets for 350 baht per journey per person I was charged 500 per journey per person disgraceful that a hotel can do that as you usually always trust the hotel first, secondly they also quoted me a price to get to Rassada Pier of 300baht however I was able to sort myself out for 100baht. Not very trust worthy when it came to helping out outside of the hotel
    The room was beautiful outside area was beautiful and the beach setting was beautiful both pool and jacuzzi worked very nicely,
    vn

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018
    I agree with previous comments that this hotel is out on its own. But there is a free shuttle bus into Phuket, which took 15mins not 45mins, they were prompt in picking us up too. But the hotel is amazing the pool attached to our room was brilliant, we didn’t use the main pool at all didn’t need too. One day we went to the beach the staff in the bar saw that we wanted to sit on the beach, they moved some sun beds from the pool area onto the beach for us and it was amazing. The hotel is fab, the rooms are great, the staff are brilliant al of them. I love this place and would definitely go back. Thank you for making my short trip great
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    2 July 2018

    Had potential to be very nice but unfortunately wouldn’t book again :(

    Food poisoning from trip booked through hotel, quite a language barrier for a 5* hotel making it very difficult to get across our distress. Broken shower and a lot of limescale in the wet rooms.
    Individual pool and jacuzzi, friendly staff
    Lloyd Bedwell
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    28 June 2018

    Amazing stay

    The location was a little bit far out. Private pools were cold but lovely
    Property was lovely, staff were perfect
    Dianne
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    loved Nchantra and the staff were excellent. Its a little isolated nothing nearby

    A few English speaking visitors. Shops close by with having to take the taxi into town for 3 or 4 hours
    Staff were excellent accomodation was excellent Clientelle were all asian.
    Anonymous
    th

    Review score

    4.6
    20 May 2018

    ------

    noise from tourists
    ----
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jehangir Khan V
    pk

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018

    Nice Hotel but too far from everything.

    Property is too far from everything. No night life.
    Noise Free to relax
    Craig Pearson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    Absolutely great hotel & staff
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018
    Nothing at all, just info that is far from Patong & other attractions but close to Phuket Town
    Everything was amazing from the pickup moment (driver smile, providing cold towels & water), to the reception to the room & private pool
    Yaser
    ae

    Review score

    6.2
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khalid
    om

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018
    Excellent hotel with excellent relaxing location located between beach and forest ,extremely clean & comfortable . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff they makes our trip more interesting with their advices & tips about the location around the hotel. city. Would definetely recommend this hotel to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again reception crew.
    The breakfast options are limited.
Loading reviews